25 Neptune Blvd
Neptune, NJ 07753


Contact the Neptune Public Library Board of Trustees.

Neptune Public Library was established as an independent municipal library on July 11, 1972 at a special township election to serve Neptune Township and Ocean Grove. Although the municipality primarily funds the Library, it is governed by an independent Board of Trustees. The powers and duties of the Board of Trustees are in Chapter 54 (Libraries and Reading Rooms) of Title 40 (Municipalities and Counties) of New Jersey Statutes Annotated.

Citizen Members, Mayor or Mayor’s Representative, and a Representative of the School Superintendent

Current Members:
President- Teretha Jones
Vice President / Secretary – Meghan Plevier
Treasurer – Fred Mayo
School Superintendent’s Representative – Meghan Plevier

Members: Connie King, Maureen Pampaloni and Bridget James

Meeting Schedule:
All meetings are held in the Library’s Meeting Room, 25 Neptune Blvd. at 5:00 p.m., except where noted.

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend Library Board meetings.

For Board Meetings January 2010 – present please see the Township’s Minutes and Agenda’s Link for the Library Board of Trustees.